Gabi O’Sullivan, Penny Luck and Fred Hollows

Gabi O"Sullivan, Penny Luck and Fred HollowsThe National Trachoma and Eye Health Program at Christmas Creek station in June 1977. It was at this station, during my first visit to the Kimberley, that I met my mother, Penny Luck a traditional Walmadjari woman.   The story of this meeting with my Mother and my work on the National Trachoma and Eye Health Program is told in They used to call it Sandy Blight, the Report of the Program

Gabi O"Sullivan, Penny Luck and Fred Hollows

(L to R) Gabi O’Sullivan, Penny Luck and Fred Hollows at Christmas Creek station, Western Australia in 1977

Photo courtesy Jilpia Nappaljari Jones.
The National Trachoma and Eye Health Program at Christmas Creek station in June 1977. It was at this station, during my first visit to the Kimberley, that I met my mother, Penny Luck a traditional Walmadjari woman.   The story of this meeting with my Mother and my work on the National Trachoma and Eye Health Program is told in They used to call it Sandy Blight, the Report of the Program.

Jilpia Nappaljari Jones
February 2007